Jayne Ann Krentz – Favorite Author

I was recently reading some of my books by Jayne Ann Krentz. She is my favorite writer and her books are on my automatic buy list. Whenever she comes out with one, no matter what genre, I just have to read it. She’s written books as Jayne Ann Krentz (Contemporary), Jayne Castle (Paranormal or maybe romantic sci-fi) and Amanda Quick (historical). Her characters are admirable and she really takes the time to really describe them. And I enjoy the humor and the interaction between the hero and the heroine. Don’t usually care for the mysteries she focuses on more now, but everything  else in there (her writing style, her characters, her brand of humor) make it worthwhile.

In the past few years she has started doing paranormals exclusively, but her One-word titled historicals and older contemporary titles are the best. If you guys have the chance, you should try her out.

Best Historicals: Mischief, Affair, Deception

Best Contemporaries: Deep Waters, Absolutely Positively, Grand Passion

Best Futuristic/Sci-fi – Amaryllis, Zinnia, Orchid (trilogy)

Other authors to try: None are on my automatic buy list, but worth a read and all write romance

Christine Feehan, Christina Dodd, J.R. Ward, Julie Garwood, Diana Palmer, Nora Roberts, Lynne Graham, Betty Neels, Julia Quinn, Johanna Lindsey, and Lisa Kleypas / Mary Balogh / Dara Joy

Also – Terry Pratchett if you’re looking for another genre (His Discworld series)

I love reading and it’s one of my favorite hobbies. Thought I’d share some of my favorite authors.

Leave a Reply

