Kajol and Shahrukh Khan

SK 12

CREDIT FOR ALL PICTURES GO TO THEIR UPLOADERS!

So, you might be wondering about who the strangers are. It’s my favorite couple, Rahul and Anjali aka Raj and Simran.

k3g4

Not really. Those are just screen names. I thought I ‘d take a moment to rave about my favorite movie couple of the Indian Hindi movie industry, otherwise known as Bollywood. Their chemistry is indescribable.

k3g3

When Kajol and Shahrukh Khan appear on the screen, the viewer is mesmerized by their sheer presence. Both have beautiful hazel eyes that emote superbly, and each is a great actor in their own right. I don’t know how much of you know about Bollywood, but their movies, together and apart, count as the most memorable movies in Indian cinema.

ddlj3

When they work together, the outcome is magical.

To see their chemistry in action, you can easily watch a ton of Youtube videos. The two are very popular together! 😛

k3g1

Other movies to watch would be Dilwale Dulhani LeJayengeKuch Kuch Hota Hai, Kabhi Khushi, Kabhie Gham, Baazigar and Karan Arjun. Their newest, Karan Johar’s My Name is Khan is coming out next year and I can’t wait to see how these two look together on the screen once more.

SK 11

I’m thinking of doing a short story on this couple. I don’t know, after being in love with this couple in their screen avatars as Rahul and Anjali, it might be interesting to make my own original tale on the two. It might even have an extra pinch of the South Asian culture in it.  Let me know what you guys think when I get the chance to write it.

Leave a Reply

