My Name Is Khan – Trailers

My Name Is KhanCREDIT FOR ALL PICTURES GO TO THEIR UPLOADERS!

So, I don’t know if you guys remember me raving about my favorite couple, Shahrukh Khan (SRK) and Kajol. Well, they’re coming in a new movie called My Name is Khan. So, I thought I’d post up a trailer of the movie. It’s mostly in English, with some Hindi parts subtitled. I’m familiar with Karan Johar’s (the director’s) previous works, and I really, really hope that he doesn’t go the “cheesy” route. He has a tendency to make movies too sentimental … too melodramatic … too everything, and tends to get cheesy with it.

This is a pretty serious subject matter, so I’m interested in seeing how Johar handles it. I was surprised that he picked such a subject matter, only because, realistically, being Muslim is definitely not the most popular thing to be right now. And a movie on a Muslim main character might not be too popular, either. I have no doubts about SRK’s and Kajol’s acting, but it’s the story that makes a movie memorable. From what I’ve seen, I have high hopes that this one will be a keeper. Do any of you plan on watching it, that is, if it’s shown in your countries?

Here is the full trailer, if you guys can understand Hindi, you should watch it.

I think the subject matter may get a bit distressing, especially when we have someone who has problems dealing with the world (your heart tends to go out to them anyways). And when they are in a situation like this, it’ll be a bit harder to watch than normal. I believe the movie is coming out on February 12, 2010. I can’t wait to watch this. I truly hope that it’s better than Johar’s last SRK fare, Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna. That movie just ended up pissing me off. 🙂 Have fun watching.

Leave a Reply

